top of page

Fernweh Blog Transfer

Updated: Nov 25, 2019

Once upon a time, there was a girl named Annika, who used to have a blog through Squarespace, and then she ran out of money...



Yes, two years ago, I paid for a subscription through Squarespace to have a blog. A beautiful blog. Easy to use, aesthetically pleasing, with a customized domain name. I loved that blog. But alas, I am a college student, and paying for it was not a necessity, it was time to say goodbye to that dear blog. However, recent events have lead me to create a new one, on this free, but extremely confusing website. My desire to write and share my stories, far exceeds my desire to begin paying for my old blog again (unless of course you want to help me with that, which I have no shame in asking. I told you, I loved that blog.)


So here I am. I’ve transferred all my old posts, sat through hours of waiting for photos to load into the gallery, and messed up the whole design three or four times. But, I’m making it work.


Wondering who I am? What I post? Take a look at my past blog post, Hello There, to get a little idea of what content I will include on here. Though honestly, some of that information probably needs to be updated. It’s been two years, and I’ve changed quite a bit.


Also be prepared in the coming months for stories of Jordan. Yes, Jordan! I’ll be leaving January 9th to spend four months in Amman, Jordan. So, I’m sure I’ll have more stories to tell than I could ever write, but I’ll try.


Anyways, that’s my piece, and to be honest, I only wrote this post because I couldn’t figure out how to delete a sample blog post included in the template.


Thanks for taking a look, and by all means, explore my page and enjoy!

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page